Strawberry Blue Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
great great great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Pepper
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
The dressing mixture is perfect for this salad. I used home-made candied pecans, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I loved the blend of these flavors but I would reduce the dressing in half. Was too "wet" for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This salad was good, but the dressing was a little too vinegary for our tastes. I will definitely make this again, but with a different dressing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I make a salad almost like this. I use raspberry vinaigrette and skip the onion. We mix tons of spinach in and it is so very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c.fagan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deltona, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I thought it was pretty good. It isn't one of my favorite salad recipes but it is worth trying. I added some shredded carrots to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
EXCELLENT--added honey to the vinegrette--roasted the pecans--
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GNFSHN4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This salad was wonderful except that it had way too much blue cheese (and I love blue cheese!) Half the amount called for is plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This was so tasty--it exceeded my expectations and it was so easy to prepare. This will be a repeat recipe in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I was a little disappointed in this, as I have had similar salads that were fabulous. This one was missing something. I did add sugared walnuts which worked well. I gave it a "4" because I didn't use the highest quality of cheese, so maybe that would make a difference? Anyway, I will keep tweaking this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States