Strawberry Blue Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Wonderful flavor notes and textures
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
It is perfect as is. A unique combination of flavours it will be a regular salad in this house from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
this was so yummy! didn't have pecans so used slivered almonds.. used a store bought balsamic vinaigrette.. and unfortunately didn't have any red onion so i just left it out.. used red leaf lettuce for the mixed salad greens.. me and bf loved it.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This was pretty good, but I would add some sugar to the dressing. Maybe because my strawberries weren't that sweet, but I would have enjoyed the dressing more had it been sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Loved it w/ Raspberry Vinaigrette rather than balsamic vinegar blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I was looking for a new salad recipe to throw together and stumbled upon this one! It is AMAZING! I just used a walnut raspberry vinaigrette that I had on hand and it was SO delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Tasty combo although the dressing is a little tart. It could use a pinch of sugar. Otherwise it was great. I used slivered almonds instead of the pecans and I liked that addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I had something similar at Milestones and wanted to replicate the recipe... It was so delicious... here's what I changed: - I glazed the pecans by adding some honey, a tsp of chilli powder and a tsp of olive oil in a small frying pan for about 5 minutes - I carmalized the red onions in a small frying pan with some butter to mellow them out It tasted exactly like the salad I had at the restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathereeka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Yum. Yum. Yum. Made this today and it is fabulous! Used baby spinach instead of mixed greens and for the nuts I used the sugar coated pecans recipe on this site. Used a bottled light raspberry walnut vinagrette dressing. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATRANTER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
tasty! I used raspberries instead of strawberries. Skipped the onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Designer Coleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States