Strawberry Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I used NF vanilla yogurt. My kids INHALED this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I expected more strawberry, but this was still a really good and healthy smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Delicious and great for breakfast! I love finding ways to use wheat germ so this was perfect. To cut down on the fat and calories but not on the taste I used fat free vanilla yogurt and a bit of skim milk- YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I used fresh strawberries instead of frozen. I also used an organic yogurt which was something new for me, but delicious nonetheless. I didn't have any wheat germ so I put in a little flax seed instead. This was great and I'm definitely thinking about making it for breakfasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren6291

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Great creamy smoothie. I had frozen bananas to use and they worked great in this recipe. Also liked that it had wheat germ in it. I will be making this one again as I always have the ingredients on hand. Thanks Tommy H. for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Loved it. I was a bit short on strawberries but I paid no attention to that. Also, I didn`t have any wheat germ so I used oatmeal instead. I had just plain yogurt (1%, which also decreases the fat) so I upped the honey a little bit and added quite a dash of vanilla extract. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Love. I added a few glugs of Vanilla soy milk and some ground flax seed. I put it all in a quart mason jar and used my immersion blender. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
We love this! Simple and good - the proportions make it not too thick or chunky. I would also add 1/4 c or so of orange juice to give it some zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaperWest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Perfect consistency and tastes great! Used the light and fit vanilla yogurt to save some calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Great and it uses wheat germ!! I did have to add a bit of milk for my 81 year old mother, she has straw issues. I will use this as a base for all kinds of smoothies for Mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States