Strawberry Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I tried this recipe today and it was good. I did use regular yogurt instead of vanilla and it still came out good. I also omitted the wheat germ because I didn't have that either and I also added fat free milk to make it a little thinner. I used fresh strawberries and bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Delicious and great for breakfast! I love finding ways to use wheat germ so this was perfect. To cut down on the fat and calories but not on the taste I used fat free vanilla yogurt and a bit of skim milk- YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I used NF vanilla yogurt. My kids INHALED this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I use frozen bananas and strawberry yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I used fresh strawberries instead of frozen. I also used an organic yogurt which was something new for me, but delicious nonetheless. I didn't have any wheat germ so I put in a little flax seed instead. This was great and I'm definitely thinking about making it for breakfasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren6291

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
It tasted good, but way too many calories (322) per serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Loved it. I was a bit short on strawberries but I paid no attention to that. Also, I didn`t have any wheat germ so I used oatmeal instead. I had just plain yogurt (1%, which also decreases the fat) so I upped the honey a little bit and added quite a dash of vanilla extract. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I found this very thick, so much so that it was impossible to blend without adding some liquid. It is also very sweet, although the flavor is great. I would not add the honey next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I used fresh strawberries, 1 banana, oats (instead of wheat germ), plain yogurt & a small amount of vanilla. Also added a little ice just to thicken it. It was decent...not my favorite smoothie, but ok. I don't know if it was the plain yogurt or the honey that made it taste a little different. I would make again but with a few changes. Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I instead used fat-free Greek yogurt and fresh strawberries. I halved all but the strawberries, and it was very tasty and filling for both me and my husband. Next time I will add some OJ or skim milk to cut down the thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States