Strawberry Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Loved it. I was a bit short on strawberries but I paid no attention to that. Also, I didn`t have any wheat germ so I used oatmeal instead. I had just plain yogurt (1%, which also decreases the fat) so I upped the honey a little bit and added quite a dash of vanilla extract. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I used greek yogurt. The shake is very thick. Next time I'll use one banana instead of two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I tried this recipe today and it was good. I did use regular yogurt instead of vanilla and it still came out good. I also omitted the wheat germ because I didn't have that either and I also added fat free milk to make it a little thinner. I used fresh strawberries and bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
We love this! Simple and good - the proportions make it not too thick or chunky. I would also add 1/4 c or so of orange juice to give it some zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaperWest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Love. I added a few glugs of Vanilla soy milk and some ground flax seed. I put it all in a quart mason jar and used my immersion blender. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I'm really sick today, and I found that the smoothie is helping me to feel better, well cooler at least. Though, I made a lot of changes: I used less yogurt and added some milk, opted out on the wheat germ, used less honey, and added ice. I feel like I've made a totally different smoothie, but I really appreciate your recipe! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nomnomnombrains

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I used fresh strawberries instead of frozen. I also used an organic yogurt which was something new for me, but delicious nonetheless. I didn't have any wheat germ so I put in a little flax seed instead. This was great and I'm definitely thinking about making it for breakfasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren6291

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Delicious and great for breakfast! I love finding ways to use wheat germ so this was perfect. To cut down on the fat and calories but not on the taste I used fat free vanilla yogurt and a bit of skim milk- YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
It was great! I used fresh strawberries instead of frozen and added a little ice. Would definatly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I found this very thick, so much so that it was impossible to blend without adding some liquid. It is also very sweet, although the flavor is great. I would not add the honey next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States