Strawberry Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I tried this recipe today and it was good. I did use regular yogurt instead of vanilla and it still came out good. I also omitted the wheat germ because I didn't have that either and I also added fat free milk to make it a little thinner. I used fresh strawberries and bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
We love this! Simple and good - the proportions make it not too thick or chunky. I would also add 1/4 c or so of orange juice to give it some zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaperWest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Love. I added a few glugs of Vanilla soy milk and some ground flax seed. I put it all in a quart mason jar and used my immersion blender. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I'm really sick today, and I found that the smoothie is helping me to feel better, well cooler at least. Though, I made a lot of changes: I used less yogurt and added some milk, opted out on the wheat germ, used less honey, and added ice. I feel like I've made a totally different smoothie, but I really appreciate your recipe! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nomnomnombrains

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I used fresh strawberries instead of frozen. I also used an organic yogurt which was something new for me, but delicious nonetheless. I didn't have any wheat germ so I put in a little flax seed instead. This was great and I'm definitely thinking about making it for breakfasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren6291

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Delicious and great for breakfast! I love finding ways to use wheat germ so this was perfect. To cut down on the fat and calories but not on the taste I used fat free vanilla yogurt and a bit of skim milk- YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
It was great! I used fresh strawberries instead of frozen and added a little ice. Would definatly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I found this very thick, so much so that it was impossible to blend without adding some liquid. It is also very sweet, although the flavor is great. I would not add the honey next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Really good smoothie! I recently went vegetarian, and have been trying out a lot of smoothies to add protein powder and wheat germ to. This is defintely high on the list so far. I did change it a little, using fresh strawberries, 6 ice cubes, and a little protein-supplement powder. Defintely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I used non-fat yogurt and frozen banana/fresh strawberries instead of vice versa. I usually use flax meal in my smoothies, but the wheat germ was a nice change. The strawberries were very sweet so I probably cut back on the honey by half. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States