Strawberry Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Instead of using frozen strawberries, I used a couple handfuls of ice. It was a great smoothie and I will definitely make it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Agludema
Living In: Portland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Delicious and quick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Plain yogurt w added vanilla exstact good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This was very good! I had to make some alterations though, based on ingredients I had on hand. I used one rounded cup of fresh, cut strawberries, not frozen, and 1 banana, 1 cup of vanilla yogurt,and instead of wheat germ and honey I added a small handful of coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Great! A staple for all strawberry/ banana smoothie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovelyNewCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
My mom has osteoporosis, so I tried this recipe to see if she'd like it since it has so much yogurt in it. I don't know how to explain it...it tasted...really off. I think there was too much yogurt and it threw off the taste. I used Dannon light and fit vanilla yogurt, great frozen strawberries (it's strawberry season here), and nice, ripe bananas. :( It just tasted bad. We prefer the Strawberry Oatmeal breakfast smoothie instead - MUCH tastier and the oatmeal gives it a really good texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
delicious! tho I didnt add any wheat germ since i dont have any. it was perfect, not too thin, not too thick and not too sweet either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yuliya Zborovskaya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Omitted the wheat germ, and used plain yogurt. Added 3 cranberries & a teeny-tiny bit more honey (to offset cranberries)... SO YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Far

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I didn't have frozen strawberries, but added a cup of crushed ice instead. It was fantastic. The kids loved and mommy loved :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
VERY GOOD !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms.cookinvigirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bessemer City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States