Strawberry-Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
My 4yr old and 9yr old drank it up!!! Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I just made a batch with the blender I received for Christmas and was extremely pleased with both! I made a few changes. I used Silk Plain Lowfat Soy Milk because that is what we usually drink. I added 4 packs of Splenda instead of honey, and added only a splash of OJ, which I will probably omit in the future and ad a bit more soy milk. It was wonderful. It was so thick I had to eat it with a spoon, which I prefer. I suggest adding more liquid if you want to sip through a straw. This is a keeper, which I will have as a treat several times a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was soo delish! my lil cousins loved it. we added a handful of ice cubes just to give it a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtnie Diane Whipple

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Living In: Anderson, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Really tasty smoothie! I bought pre-sliced frozen strawberries this time, otherwise I usually use fresh strawberries. Perfect strawberry to banana ratio. I added a dollop of fresh whipped cream to the top of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
a great smoothie.. i didnt use the orange juice or honey, and i used vanilla soy milk and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Really smooth and delicious. Would add less orange juice next time, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
My 8 year old daughter made this for us and we loved it. We mixed kefir/rice milk/yogurt in place of the almond milk, and about 1/8-1/4 c. cranberry-grape juice instead of orange just because we had that. Great base to add supplements, as well (protein powder, raw egg, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Wonderful. I liked the addition of the orange juice making it a little more refreshing. I only had fresh fruit so added some ice. Yumm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Yummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Only giving it 4 stars because I used real milk instead. Very tasty! Not sure if I will put as much orange juice in it the next time, but still a great smoothie recipe. I love that honey is used instead of sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States