Strawberry-Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
My 4yr old and 9yr old drank it up!!! Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I just made a batch with the blender I received for Christmas and was extremely pleased with both! I made a few changes. I used Silk Plain Lowfat Soy Milk because that is what we usually drink. I added 4 packs of Splenda instead of honey, and added only a splash of OJ, which I will probably omit in the future and ad a bit more soy milk. It was wonderful. It was so thick I had to eat it with a spoon, which I prefer. I suggest adding more liquid if you want to sip through a straw. This is a keeper, which I will have as a treat several times a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was soo delish! my lil cousins loved it. we added a handful of ice cubes just to give it a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtnie Diane Whipple

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Living In: Anderson, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Really tasty smoothie! I bought pre-sliced frozen strawberries this time, otherwise I usually use fresh strawberries. Perfect strawberry to banana ratio. I added a dollop of fresh whipped cream to the top of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
a great smoothie.. i didnt use the orange juice or honey, and i used vanilla soy milk and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Really smooth and delicious. Would add less orange juice next time, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
My 8 year old daughter made this for us and we loved it. We mixed kefir/rice milk/yogurt in place of the almond milk, and about 1/8-1/4 c. cranberry-grape juice instead of orange just because we had that. Great base to add supplements, as well (protein powder, raw egg, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Wonderful. I liked the addition of the orange juice making it a little more refreshing. I only had fresh fruit so added some ice. Yumm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Yummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Only giving it 4 stars because I used real milk instead. Very tasty! Not sure if I will put as much orange juice in it the next time, but still a great smoothie recipe. I love that honey is used instead of sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States