Strawberry-Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Acacia Strube
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I used almond milk and a berry blend of strawberries, blueberries, and raspberries. Very tasty and easy to make! Wish I had added yogurt to make it more creamy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Acacia Strube

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by keelyn
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I think this is very good, but if I were to change anything, I would have put sugar in it. Or maybe a bit more honey. It was just lacking some sweetness for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kraig
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Good smoothie. Did not change the the amount of the ingredients a bit, except for including 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla extract to add to the flavor. Not sure why there are negative reviews about the smoothie being watery. More than likely it was the blender and/or their blending technique. Fortunately own a Blendtec blender. Threw in all the ingredients with the ice on top. Hit the smoothie button, and the recipe turned out perfectly thick, smooth, and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kraig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: American Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Chubbuck, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Good recipe but I thought it was rather bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cn
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Good but ice made too thin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
It was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Yum kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Easy and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
It's really good,but I'll add more strawberries next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
the smoothie was runny so i added 2 cups of ice cream . this was good but i will use a diffrent recipe next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States