Strawberry Banana Protein Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Everyone in the family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. A lot of smoothie recipes I have tried were too icy or too thick but this one was perfect! Used chocolate protein powder and it tasted like a chocolate covered strawberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Goodwin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
The strawberry and banana smoothie is probably my favorite. It is quick and easy to make. I normally use it as a meal replacement in the morning for breakfast. I make mine a little bit different, you can check out how I make my strawberry and banana smoothie here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Really good! Could be nuttier, but other wise pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Loved it!!! Great way to start my day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
SO GOOD! I omitted the almonds and I used Sun Warrior Warrior Blend Chocolate Protein and the shake came out great! Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
The first time I made this smootie I found it rather thick and pasty and not sweat at all. I decided to the next time to add a small can of pinneapple juice and a teaspoon of honey and a 4 tablespoon of water. It came out alot better but I still think it is missing something and would rate it as simply "okay".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This smoothie was great. My youngest son and I had it for dinner. I substituted the almonds and water for soy milk and Truvia sugar. I also added 2 tablespoons of nestle chocolate and my soy protein powder to it. So I changed a lot, but it still turned out Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Although I had to modify the recipe, I enjoyed this! I need more protein in my diet and was told to try to supplement with smoothies. I'm also restricting my calories so I need to be careful what I add because they add up fast! I used: 1 frozen banana, 12 frozen strawberries (close to 1 cup) 1/2 cup 1% milk (I also need more dairy) 1/2 cup water 1.5 scoops of Vanilla Whey Protein. The frozen fruit eliminated the need for ice but adding a little more water kept it from becoming too thick to drink (it was still VERY thick) I would have added a few almonds if I had them, but it would have added quite a few calories. Healthy ones, but calories all the same. I used a Blendtec Blender (similar to what Jamba Juice uses) so it was able to handle all the frozen fruits just fine. Since I only had 1/2 the serving and it was a generous portion, it calculated out under 150 calories and about 10 grams of protein. I might add 2 full scoops next time for a little more protein for about another 20 calories....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I gotta tell ya, this much fruit is overkill. Try this instead, 1/2 cup 2%milk, 1/2 cup water, 5-6 ice cubes, 1/2 a banana, and 3-4 whole strawberries and one scoop of Vanilla flavored protein powder. I use the vanilla whey protein from walmart called Body Fortress. This is delicious, I blend it for about a minute or two then poor it into a big cup with about 6 cubes of ice in it and a lid and just shake it around every couple minutes while sipping it after a heavy workout. Its light delicious and feels like a reward for a great workout, this felt just a bit too fruity for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GregWmson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States