Strawberry Banana Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
Yummy! I made it three times. Feel free to tweak it a bit to your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
i used yogurt instead of sorbet. and 4 ice cubes for 2 people sooyeah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Yummy, great recipe...instead of strawberry sorbet, I used coconut and felt like I was in the islands....will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cafk7717

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ocean City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
AWESOME RECIPE, I SUBSTITUTED THE SORBET FOR VANILLA LOW FAT YOGURT AND IT WAS GREAT...NEXT TIME I WILL ADD SOME ICE AS WELL THANKS FOR THE RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
The store didn't have strawberry sorbet, so I bought strawberry-raspberry sherbet which worked great. Other than the sub for the sorbet, followed the recipe to the letter, and this ranks in the top 3 smoothies that I've ever made. All the fruits partner well, the sherbet thickened and added sweetness, and the OJ really brightened the flavor. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Mmmmmm..... i didn't have sorbet but it was spectacular anyways. Want my mom to try this so I'm making more tonight. I just used 7 strawberries, 1/2 peach, 1/2 banana (i have a sweet-toothed pet rabbit who enjoyed the other half :) and three oranges (juiced). Delicious and healthy treat, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
Wow!!! That is all I can say! WOW WOW WOW WOW WOW!!! This is soooo awesome!! I didn't have the sherbert but it is still awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
This "smoothie" was great! I did not have any strawberry sorbet so I used about 1/2 cup of plain yogurt and about 1/2 cups of peach juice since that is what I had on hand. I transfomed this smoothie into frozen treats by pourring the mix into popsicle molds. The kids LOVED THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I thinks its very good, though I did put a little less banana, and added 1 tsp. of grenadine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Midg

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This was a wonderful recipe. Hubby and I both loved it. I've never made it with the sorbet, as that's not a common ingredient for me. I've replaced the sorbet with ice cream once and with 1/2 C yogurt and 1 C ice the second time. Both were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States