Strawberry Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This was....very different. The flavor was unexpected and at first, I didn't think I liked it. But it snuck up on me, and by the time dinner was over, I was wishing there was more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
There are better ways to incorporate fruit yogurt in a savory dish. I didn't really care for this recipe. I'll try to finish it by making a spinach salad or maybe adding some basalmic vinegar onions and mushrooms and stuffing it into a pita with some spinach. Just not a fan. The reviewer who noted that it was too pepper-y are right on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
The most delicious sauce EVER. I used a strawberry-basil balsamic vinegar that I found at Target, so mine may have been even better because of this. I cut the recipe in half, but used only one Yoplait Greek 100 Mixed Berry yogurt for the yogurt part. I also added about 1Tbsp of extra white sugar after reducing it and cooked that in. I literally wanted to just lick up the sauce after I reduced it. Instead of just serving it on the chicken next time, I think I'm gonna made rice so that I can get as much of the sauce as possible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emily.c.craggs@gmail.com

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylorville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Unexpectedly good! Have enough strawberries...it is totally delicious with strawberry and steak in the same bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This recipe was very easy to follow, and turned out great. The only changes I made were used dried parsley and dried mint instead of fresh. There was a lot of sauce/marinade left over, so next time I think I will use more chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boston_jennifa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I made this recipe twice. The first time there was too much pepper in it for me. The second time I only used 3/4 pepper and it was phenomenal. I used the variation mentioned in the introduction about marinating it for 24 hours first in the sauce. My family loves eating a bite of chicken with the sauce on and then a bit of the strawberry slice. It's a great flavor combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This recipe was great. I did do things a little differently though. I cut the chicken into smaller strips and I didn't scrape the marinade off of the chicken when I cooked it in the pan. I also sprayed the pan with cooking spray instead of using oil. The marinade sort of caramelized on the outside of the chicken and was delicious. I set aside a cup of the marinade to make the sauce out of, since I didn't feel safe using the marinade that had been with the raw chicken. In a sauce pan I cooked down some fresh cut strawberries and chopped fresh mint, then added the cup of reserved marinade to the sauce pan. I cooked this over moderate heat for around five minutes. I mixed 1 Tblsp of flour with some cold water and added that to the sauce to thicken it up. I put more chopped strawberries and mint along with a sprinkle of lemon juice over the chicken and sauce once it was plated. I think it was a little spicy for my taste and I will use a little less black pepper next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Had been looking for a recipe 'Chicken with strawberries and cream' for year. This was the closest I found. I followed the recipe and then served with rice and a dollop of sour cream. PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki
Home Town: Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Was pretty good, a little sweet but very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Good but a bit sweet for me, however my guests couldn't stop raving about this dish and took the recipe with them. I served this as the main dish with the "Balsamic Roasted Red Potatoes" recipe and some fresh strawberry salsa, garlic bread and salad for lunch and it was a HUGE hit! Everyone kept talking about the wonderful arromas coming from the kitchen while just prepping these dishes. Also, my guests kept talking about how it was such a fancy looking dish just for lunch. Next time I'm going to pretend like I slaved for hours to make this. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States