Strawberry Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This was....very different. The flavor was unexpected and at first, I didn't think I liked it. But it snuck up on me, and by the time dinner was over, I was wishing there was more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
There are better ways to incorporate fruit yogurt in a savory dish. I didn't really care for this recipe. I'll try to finish it by making a spinach salad or maybe adding some basalmic vinegar onions and mushrooms and stuffing it into a pita with some spinach. Just not a fan. The reviewer who noted that it was too pepper-y are right on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
The most delicious sauce EVER. I used a strawberry-basil balsamic vinegar that I found at Target, so mine may have been even better because of this. I cut the recipe in half, but used only one Yoplait Greek 100 Mixed Berry yogurt for the yogurt part. I also added about 1Tbsp of extra white sugar after reducing it and cooked that in. I literally wanted to just lick up the sauce after I reduced it. Instead of just serving it on the chicken next time, I think I'm gonna made rice so that I can get as much of the sauce as possible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emily.c.craggs@gmail.com

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylorville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Unexpectedly good! Have enough strawberries...it is totally delicious with strawberry and steak in the same bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This recipe was very easy to follow, and turned out great. The only changes I made were used dried parsley and dried mint instead of fresh. There was a lot of sauce/marinade left over, so next time I think I will use more chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boston_jennifa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I made this recipe twice. The first time there was too much pepper in it for me. The second time I only used 3/4 pepper and it was phenomenal. I used the variation mentioned in the introduction about marinating it for 24 hours first in the sauce. My family loves eating a bite of chicken with the sauce on and then a bit of the strawberry slice. It's a great flavor combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This recipe was great. I did do things a little differently though. I cut the chicken into smaller strips and I didn't scrape the marinade off of the chicken when I cooked it in the pan. I also sprayed the pan with cooking spray instead of using oil. The marinade sort of caramelized on the outside of the chicken and was delicious. I set aside a cup of the marinade to make the sauce out of, since I didn't feel safe using the marinade that had been with the raw chicken. In a sauce pan I cooked down some fresh cut strawberries and chopped fresh mint, then added the cup of reserved marinade to the sauce pan. I cooked this over moderate heat for around five minutes. I mixed 1 Tblsp of flour with some cold water and added that to the sauce to thicken it up. I put more chopped strawberries and mint along with a sprinkle of lemon juice over the chicken and sauce once it was plated. I think it was a little spicy for my taste and I will use a little less black pepper next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Had been looking for a recipe 'Chicken with strawberries and cream' for year. This was the closest I found. I followed the recipe and then served with rice and a dollop of sour cream. PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki
Home Town: Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Was pretty good, a little sweet but very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Good but a bit sweet for me, however my guests couldn't stop raving about this dish and took the recipe with them. I served this as the main dish with the "Balsamic Roasted Red Potatoes" recipe and some fresh strawberry salsa, garlic bread and salad for lunch and it was a HUGE hit! Everyone kept talking about the wonderful arromas coming from the kitchen while just prepping these dishes. Also, my guests kept talking about how it was such a fancy looking dish just for lunch. Next time I'm going to pretend like I slaved for hours to make this. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States