Strawberry Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Put it on a bed of baby spinach.... oh so gooood. Makes my mouth water just typing this. I've made this salad so many times I've lost count. It's impressed everyone who has tasted it. :) THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarahlicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marathon, New York, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Delicious, fresh salad! After reading other reviews, I chose to leave out the sugar and I'm so glad I did. The dressing was excellent, and just a bit sweet, even without the sugar. No pecans on hand, so I used sliced almonds. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Delicious! The sugar is completely unecessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This has got to be one of the best summer salads! I added feta cheese and sunflower seeds, and used almonds instead of pecans. I keep thinking of different things that can be done with this. It's delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Very good recipe . I added grilled salmon on top....great for summer days by the pool
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alley
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Delicous! Made as directed. Definitely a keeper. I made with home grown strawberries. Served with Lime Chicken Soft Tacos and Mexican Rice III from allrecipes.com.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Great salad dressing!! I used only 1 Tsp. of sugar, and added 1 tsp. of Dijon Mustard to emulsify the ingredients....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was super delish and easy! Made it for the hubby and I as a late night snack! Totally guilt free will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Mableton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Great! The whole family enjoyed this! I love the flavor combination of strawberries and Avocado. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States