Strawberry Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This recipe was sweet, light and delicious! I will be making it again! The dressing was a little too sweet for my taste, but I tend to like salty more than sweet. I will add less sugar the next time we make it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Light and refreshing. Left out the sugar, used agave nectar instead of honey. Toasted the pecans in a skillet for just a few minutes. DELIGHTFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASSETTMAN
Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This was SO much better than I thought it would be. I doubled it, but I didn't need all the dressing. It was very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Oh my gosh, this salad was so very, very good. I have already made it 3 times and cannot get enough of it. I am not big on changing recipes, but I did cut the sugar out of the dressing as another reviewer suggested (I like my dressing a little more tangy) - this did the trick. I also prefer cheese on my salad so I added some gorgonzola cheese. The combination of the avocado and strawberries was excellent. I never would have thought to combine but now I think this is one of my all time favorite salads ever. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I'm surprised by how positive this salad's reviews are. The dressing was too sweet, almost like pouring syrup over my salad. I didn't hate it, but as written, I wouldn't make this again. I tried adding feta cheese and then more lemon juice, but although those cut the sweetness, they didn't make this salad as good as I had hoped. I like the combination of strawberries, lettuce, avocado, and nuts, but the dressing doesn't make the cut. I probably won't try this again, but if I do, I'll leave the sugar out of the dressing or just use another dressing entirely. (This review might be sounding too negative - it was a fine salad, and I ate it all, but I just don't think I'll make it again.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Delicious salad! I omitted the sugar because it was sweet enought with the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by FROGHOPPER
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Oh man, oh man was this good!! I followed the recipe exacty but didn't have any pecans. My husband normally doesn't like salads and has never eaten avocados, but he went back for seconds and thirds and all but licked the salad plate clean!! What a refreshing summer time dish! Thank you for such a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Husband didn't care for this salad, but I liked it--thus the 3 stars. I do recommend that the avocado not be too ripe and use fresh strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
It was very delicious and perfect for summer. I really enjoyed it and I plan to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
We'll definitely make it again! Thanks for the fruit/vegetable salad. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmaybe

Displaying results 121-130 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States