Strawberry Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This salad was great and a hit at my bbq. I added raspberries, blackberried, feta cheese and craisens to it, which made it even more enjoyable. Everyone loved it! Not good the second day though, the dressing makes its super soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I think i used way more salad greens than it asked for. And i left out the nuts, because we are allergic. But very easy and very tasty. And very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Light, refreshing! Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
The best salad ever!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This salad was awesome! I added grilled chicken & feta cheese. I made this for my office & it disappeared. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharonsnaggles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Severn, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I so wanted to love this recipe, and I didn't. It just didn't live up to all the hype of the 5 star reviews in my opinion. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenreanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Living In: Anthem, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I halved the oil and sugar and loved it! Used almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I did a double recipe. Absolutely fabulous. Like a fancy salad in a high end restaurant. My company loved it. You won't go wrong if you try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This salad is wonderful! My 13 year old daughter's favorite recipe from AR. I always use butter lettuce for my greens and double the salad dressing, but use only a little over 1/2 the olive oil the recipe calls for. This salad is a perfect light summer treat and is also an awesome addition to a fish dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReddGypsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Delicious dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States