Strawberry Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Simply yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sdaly
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Of Courseo~ who doesn't love avocado in salad:D creamy and fresh is the key to summer salads~ it has both
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I loved this salad and the dressing! I've made other salads with greens, berries, pecans and goat cheese but always used a balsamic vinegar dressing! The avocado with the nuts and berries was a great contrast and the honey flavoured dressing complimented it very well! It was visually a very nice salad and I will certainly be making it again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KevinBerry7406
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is a great recipe!! I'm not usually a fan of sweet salads, but the ingredients perfectly balance each other and it's definitely a recipe to keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KevinBerry7406

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Great salad. I wish I would have read the reviews before preparing this because just about every other reviews says the dressing is too sweet. The next time I make this, I will cut the sugar in half. Other than that, a wonderful combination of flavours and textures. My guests loved it. Nice one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was really good! I left out the 2 Tbs sugar entirely. It was sweet enough with just the honey! I would suggest leaving the sugar out, then tasting the dressing, and if you feel it needs more for your tastes, adding sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This is a pretty salad, and tastes pretty good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This salad was a huge hit at the dinner party I brought it to. I used baby spinach instead of the torn salad greens, replaced the honey with agave, and cut down on the sugar by half. It was delicious and everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This is the best salad ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I LOVE this salad. I could eat it all day, every day. It's fabulous as is, but because I like to eat it so much, I've started subbing all of the sugar for honey, as some other reviewers have suggested. It is still just as delicious! I've also subbed other types of fruit for the strawberries depending on what's on sale or what I have on hand--blueberries are probably my favorite alternative. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States