Strawberry Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Used 2 tsp sugar everything else was as written. Easy, fast. Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Very refreshing. I used walnuts and the combination was delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Much too sweet of a dressing for our tastes, but basics for a good salad is there. Will make again but probably omit the sugar next time. The honey is probably good enough as a sweetener. (We find candy and soda pop too sweet and generally avoid them; but the natural sweetness of fruits are perfect- just as a reference of where our sweet scale lies.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I used double the greens and a whole avocado chopped into cubes otherwise made as written and it is completely gone. I will be making again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Simply yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sdaly
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Of Courseo~ who doesn't love avocado in salad:D creamy and fresh is the key to summer salads~ it has both
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I loved this salad and the dressing! I've made other salads with greens, berries, pecans and goat cheese but always used a balsamic vinegar dressing! The avocado with the nuts and berries was a great contrast and the honey flavoured dressing complimented it very well! It was visually a very nice salad and I will certainly be making it again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KevinBerry7406
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is a great recipe!! I'm not usually a fan of sweet salads, but the ingredients perfectly balance each other and it's definitely a recipe to keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KevinBerry7406

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Great salad. I wish I would have read the reviews before preparing this because just about every other reviews says the dressing is too sweet. The next time I make this, I will cut the sugar in half. Other than that, a wonderful combination of flavours and textures. My guests loved it. Nice one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was really good! I left out the 2 Tbs sugar entirely. It was sweet enough with just the honey! I would suggest leaving the sugar out, then tasting the dressing, and if you feel it needs more for your tastes, adding sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States