Strawberry Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
This is really good. Like a previous review, I didn't add the extra sugar to the dressing. I think blue cheese or feta crumbles would be the perfect addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Great just as written and also fun to experiment with different ingredients. I have substituted with pomegranate, grapes, toasted pecans, smoked almonds, different types of greens etc. The one thing I keep the same is the avocado and the basic dressing although you can adjust the sweetness to your taste. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Very good! A little too sweet for me. I think next time I will add some chicken and subtract some of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
used less sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Love this. Make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I give it a four because as written I think the sweetness is overpowering. Otherwise, the recipe is wonderful. However, I never stick to a recipe exactly as it is written, so here were my changes: I used 1 tsp of honey and 1 tsp of organic coconut palm sugar (lower glycemic) in place of all of the sugar/honey listed. I also eliminated the lemon juice (I didn't have any on-hand) and added 1/2 tsp of prepared mustard so that the dressing would emulsify. You can really play around with the ingredients a lot. I used plain almonds instead of pecans (didn't have those on-hand either) and I also added a cored, seeded and cut up yellow delicious apple. The avocado is a MUST. You can really use any salad greens you have. I prefer Romaine lettuce, but really anything goes here. If you are sticking with arugula, you might wish to keep the sweetness factor a little higher than I've posted. Got rave reviews from the family! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This salad is amazing!! Every time I make it people ask for the recipe. A real crowd pleaser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
We didn't refrigerate prior to serving & it was just fine so maybe had we let the flavors blend together it might've been even better. I didn't have any torn greens so used spinach otherwise everything was as called for. I can't believe I've had this recipe in my box since 2007 & hadn't tried it. Will make again that is for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kailee
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I loved the dressing, just go light on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I made this exactly as written except I used slivered almonds instead of walnuts. The dressing is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States