Strawberry Angel Food Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ChefLaura
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Definitely needs to sit in the fridge overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Wow--this was so good. I took the suggestion of other reviewers and made my own glaze and decreased the sugar to 3/4 c in the cream cheese mixture. This such a great thing to make when you're having people over. It's super easy, looks beautiful, and you make it ahead so you aren't messing with dessert while your guests are there. I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
has anyone tried this recipe using anything besides strawberries, I have people that are allergic to strawberries, help!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty G. Alphin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I sliced strawberries the night before , put 1/2 c sugar on them. I did not use strawberry glaze, it didn't need it. I took this recipe to church. It was all eaten and everyone talked about light it was. I used lt cream cheese and lt cool whip. A great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Not enough cake in the recipe. Glaze is horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
yes...it was a hit...will deff make again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bettina Hoag

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
i loved it when we made it it was really yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
yum. fresh & light. Improvised slightly. added layer of sliced banana on top of cream cheese mixture. added almond extract into cream cheese whip cream mixture instead of vanilla (not have any). also made own glaze. had to use frozen strawberries. added blueberries on top as extra color and fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This was so easy and the taste was great. I didn't use the glaze I used pie filling and dabbed it accross the top of the mixture of cream cheese. Mmmmm. It didn't last long at all. Make sure you get a great tasting angel food cake though it makes a world of difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States