Strawberry Angel Food Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Beautiful & Delicious. After reading reviews, I reduced sugar to 3/4 C, used low fat cream cheese & a splash of vanilla. I threw in a handful of blueberries & layered it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Absolutely wonderful! It reminded me of a labor intensive strawberry cheesecake my mom used to make (only SO much easier). Next time I'm going to try a graham cracker crust to really get the cheesecake flavor. Like others suggested I did make my own glaze just because the store bought ones look unappealing to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Freck Stoyanov

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Very good. I used less sugar- 1/2 cup and also added vanilla to the cream cheese mixture. I made glaze as per one reviewers recipe and used only 2/3 c sugar. I could probably use less but not sure if it's needed for the thicker consistency. This is so easy. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I have taken this to several picnics and it is quickly eaten, no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Absolutely delish! Made this yesterday afternoon with the following modifications: Made my own glaze as suggested by so many others on the website using 1 qt. berries, sliced, 1 C. sugar, 3T cornstarch and lime juice. I also added some blueberries. I can't really judge how well it would be with store bought glaze, but with homemade it was yummmmy! Can't wait to have some more tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Make this all the time my whole family loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Very good! Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krakken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
My husband says this beats out any strawberry shortcake receipe that he has ever eaten and to top that this has moved to the top of the dessert list of stuff that I make (for that to beat out cinnamon chip cookies and triple chocolate cake is pretty something). Anyway, I made a few slight changes, but most of it stayed the same... I used 2 quarts of fresh strawberries -- using about 1 1/2 quarts to mix in the glaze and the other on top of the strawberry glaze mixture. I used a store bought glaze (because I didn't have a whole lot of time) that wasn't the name brand kind nor was it the generic brand and it wasn't half bad. I also ended up using about 12 oz of whipped topping and added a touch of vanilla to the cream cheese and whipped topping mixture. Thanks to TABKAT for great receipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Excellent and easy to make. My family enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States