Strawberry Angel Food Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Easy and decadent - this strawberry dessert is a winner for Labor Day. Just picked up some great strawberries from the local farm here in New Jersey. Thanks for the recipe. - Shannon @ www.crumbcakecreations.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Wonderful recipe. It was very simple to prepare and tasty. I used one box of angel food cups instead of an entire cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Beautiful & Delicious. After reading reviews, I reduced sugar to 3/4 C, used low fat cream cheese & a splash of vanilla. I threw in a handful of blueberries & layered it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Absolutely wonderful! It reminded me of a labor intensive strawberry cheesecake my mom used to make (only SO much easier). Next time I'm going to try a graham cracker crust to really get the cheesecake flavor. Like others suggested I did make my own glaze just because the store bought ones look unappealing to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Freck Stoyanov

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Very good. I used less sugar- 1/2 cup and also added vanilla to the cream cheese mixture. I made glaze as per one reviewers recipe and used only 2/3 c sugar. I could probably use less but not sure if it's needed for the thicker consistency. This is so easy. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I have taken this to several picnics and it is quickly eaten, no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Absolutely delish! Made this yesterday afternoon with the following modifications: Made my own glaze as suggested by so many others on the website using 1 qt. berries, sliced, 1 C. sugar, 3T cornstarch and lime juice. I also added some blueberries. I can't really judge how well it would be with store bought glaze, but with homemade it was yummmmy! Can't wait to have some more tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Make this all the time my whole family loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Very good! Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krakken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States