Strawberry Angel Food Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I got a ton of compliments over the holiday weekend for this simple dessert. Thank you for posting it! It was GREAT! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This dessert is so easy to put together, and is forth the effort, It is soooo good. The ingredients makes the strawberries more than tasty. I am not a big fan of strawberries but when I tasted this it was mouth watering. I did not make my own glaze and used the store bought glaze and with the cream cheese mixture it was great. Loved it. And my granddaughter said it was the best strawberry dessert she ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Alliance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Awesome dessert and very simple to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Everyone loved it at work!!! I skipped the strawberry glaze to make is very fresh and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNYJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I used MANDT2's changes as well as yellow cake that I left in the pan after baking then topped with the whipped cream mixture, then that reviewer's strawberry glaze and fresh strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This is a winner for any get together. I layer it in a truffle dish as shown on the pic and make one healthier revision. Instead of sugar I replaced the sugar with sugar-free banana pudding .(unprepared!). I also couldn't find strawberry glaze so used a can of strawberry pie filling. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I make this in a trifle dish, just like in the picture, and it is fantastic every time. I do seem to use more strawberries than the recipe suggests, so I always buy 2 quarts and then if there is left overs, it's my snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I absolutely LOVE this recipe and it is so fast and easy. I don't like glaze so I was going to leave it out but I decided to take the advice of someone else's review and made my own glaze following her recipe (1 c sugar, 1 qt strawberries, 1 T lime juice, 3 T corn starch, and if it's too thick add a little bit of orange juice (I used peach because I didn't have orange). My friends are always asking me to make this when we have dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This didn't last 24 hours in my home. The only possible edit I would consider is removing the glaze (I'm not a fan of the glaze). My family vetoed that, though. If you try this, you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
OMG!! I haven't seen this recipe for a long long time since my own mother made it! I never expected to see it again. I can't wait to get to the store and get ingredients!! I will rate again AFTER i make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Beatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States