Strawberry Angel Food Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I was so excited to try this for a get-together I was having. After I bought the ingredients and set out to start making this, I realized that most of the reviews involve changes to the recipe. Well I decided to stick to the recipe and it was not good at all. I found it dry and heavy. The cream cheese was too thick. It really needed to be lightened up. The whole thing did not mesh well. I was really disappointed. I wish people would stop rating something 5 stars but completely change the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Because this receipe is so quick and easy I have made it for every potluck I've gone to this year. I completely omitted the glaze, used a combination of strawberries, blueberries, raspberries, and blackberries, and cut the sugar in half. I also toggle back and forth on using 1 stick of cream cheese or 2. It really is a crowd pleaser for those who don't like super sweet desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This was really good and easy and pretty. I took it took a gathering and it was very well received. One tip though, it can be made even more simply by replacing the sugar and cream cheese with a 15 ounce container of fruit dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Criscelda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I got a ton of compliments over the holiday weekend for this simple dessert. Thank you for posting it! It was GREAT! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This dessert is so easy to put together, and is forth the effort, It is soooo good. The ingredients makes the strawberries more than tasty. I am not a big fan of strawberries but when I tasted this it was mouth watering. I did not make my own glaze and used the store bought glaze and with the cream cheese mixture it was great. Loved it. And my granddaughter said it was the best strawberry dessert she ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Alliance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Awesome dessert and very simple to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Everyone loved it at work!!! I skipped the strawberry glaze to make is very fresh and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNYJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I used MANDT2's changes as well as yellow cake that I left in the pan after baking then topped with the whipped cream mixture, then that reviewer's strawberry glaze and fresh strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This is a winner for any get together. I layer it in a truffle dish as shown on the pic and make one healthier revision. Instead of sugar I replaced the sugar with sugar-free banana pudding .(unprepared!). I also couldn't find strawberry glaze so used a can of strawberry pie filling. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I make this in a trifle dish, just like in the picture, and it is fantastic every time. I do seem to use more strawberries than the recipe suggests, so I always buy 2 quarts and then if there is left overs, it's my snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States