Strawberry Angel Food Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
EVERYONE LOVED IT AND ASKED HOW TO MAKE IT. I DID AS ALMOST EVERYONE SAID AND LEFT THE GLAZE OUT. I PUT IT IN A TRIFLE DISH WHICH GIVES IT A LOT OF CLASS. WILL MAKE IT AGAIN ON 4TH JULY WITH JUST A FEW CHANGES TO CUT DOWN CALORIES AND MAKE IT LOOK LIKE RED, WHITE AND BLUE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This is a go to recipe if you're in a hurry for something elegant and tasty but so easy and quick to make! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jetchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Very tasty! I also reduced the sugar in the cool whip portion to 2/3 C and prepared my own strawberry glaze. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I have made this recipe twice so far, including once for a cookout. It lasted 20min once it was put out for guests. I used the suggestions from other reviews. I used pie filling instead of glaze, and I also added vanilla to whip cream topping. I got rave reviews for this desert and many guests requested the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I made this recipe yesterday for my card group. Everyone had a piece. Everyone took a piece home and several wanted a copy of the recipe. I had one little piece and it wasn't enough. There is none left and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This has been the most requested dessert I have ever made! People LOVE this dessert; and it's so simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This was fantastic as is, but also a geat recipe to experiment with different fruits and pie fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
It was ok. I didn't care for the glaze. I also had an angel food cake that I think was too big. I would try it again but on the advice from other people to make my own glaze or try strawberry pie filling. My mistake was the glaze was sugar-free and it had an after taste to me but others didn't think so. I think the next time I would layer it more such as a trifle and maybe more berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
My family loves this recipe so much that they ask me to make it at every family function. It's easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I was expecting something more like strawberry shortcake, but the stickiness of the glaze made it less palatable. Even my school age kids who love strawberries did not really enjoy it. The cream cheese layer is just a little too thick and creamy and thick thick glaze didn't help. Lot of leftovers. I suppose with less glaze and more strawberries it would be better? Not likely to try it again without trying a few modifications to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States