Strawberry Angel Food Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I needed a quick dessert for friends coming over and this was quick, easy, and yummy! I only used 12 oz of cream cheese as someone else suggested and mixed 1 qt fresh strawberries halved with one box frozen sweet strawberry halves in syrup that I thawed in the microwave. When I make it again I will try something other than the froZen strawberries only because of their color and texture. But they tasted wonderful! Thanks for sharing this delicious, quick, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This was so good people went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Made this for the first time. Roughly doubled the recipe but only used 3 8oz cream cheese and somewhat less than a double on the whip and a lot less glaze. Everyone really liked it and the whole bowl was finished up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I have no cooking/baking skills whatsoever, but I was given a task to bring dessert to a Thanksgiving family dinner. This recipe was not only simple, but very delicious! It was a hit! I lightened up on the strawberry glaze (just used on one layer) and added blueberries in with the strawberries. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by norskvictoria
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This cake was a little too heavy and rich. My family would much more have preferred to have had the cream cheese excluded. Would have been better if it had been light and fluffy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norskvictoria
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
made as is.except I did not use the straw glaze I just used a small pkg froz strawberries and added it to the fresh. An easy dessert and it was the first one to be eaten at our cookout/potluck.Some even asked for the recipe.This site makes me look like an excellent cook. Thx for recipe. its a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I took this to a family dinner and everyone loved it! Based on another review, I made a yellow cake instead of using an angel food cake. I used only enough glaze to coat the strawberries, and left the 2 cake layers intact, using the cream cheese mixture and strawberries between the layers and on top. I will make this again, and again, and again... Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
It taste really good. My co-workers gobbled it up in a matter of minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Awesome, took to a bbq went over big. Nice light dessert too. I used low fat, used sugar free strawberry topping and plenty of fresh strawberries and cut the recipe i half for a smaller batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Delicious! Instead of adding a jar of glaze I made my own. I only added a half of cup of sugar and 12 oz of 1/3 fat cream cheese into the whipped topping (still used 8 oz of whipped cream).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 571) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States