Strawberry Angel Food Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I make this dessert but with a change up in the cream cheese filling. I use 8 oz Cream Cheese, Large size whipped topping, 1 box confectioners sugar and a small can of cream. Great dessert for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This was excellent!! I used a trifle dish and layered 2 rows starting with the angel food cake and ending with the strawberries. I topped it off with frozen whipped topping and it looked amazing! The only thing that I changed was 3/4 cup of sugar instead of 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Tasty recipe but hard to layer. Should've let the cream cheese mixture get to room temperature, it was too difficult to spread. And I'm not a big fan of strawberry glaze I only used a tiny bit for this recipe and it was enough. (Just enough to make the strawberries spreadable)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was very tasty and refreshing!! I made this to take to work and got many thumbs up. I used low fat whipped topping and low fat cream cheese and did not use the strawberry glaze. The fresh strawberries as well as a sprinkling of blueberries made this a lower sugar delicious dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I made my own strawberry glaze per another reviewer's suggestion and this was simply wonderful - used angel food cake and it was perfectly consistent (not soggy) several days after the 1st serving. This is a really good recipe and treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This one gets rave reviews from the family. I don't crumble the angel food cake, I cut it with a serated knife and arrange it on the bottom of the pan. I cut back on the sugar to about 3/4 cup or less. I could not find a jar gel could only find a package of powder called red gel. I whip my own cream, never use the frozen stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I served this last night to a group of friends who ate every last bite. However, it should be named "Strawberry Roadkill."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I followed the recipe to the letter except that I made my own glaze. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
this was awesome. made it for work & used sugar-free jello for the glaze, fat free cool whip & low fat cream cheese. will definately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNKEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Quinnesec, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was SO simple and so QUICK! total 5 stars, I didnt use quite as much strawberry jam i used abouthalf and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States