Strawberry Angel Food Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I cut the strawberry glaze in half and doubled the strawberries. It turned out perfect! My entire family was begging for seconds! This recipe is incredibly easy, you can't go wrong!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I make this dessert but with a change up in the cream cheese filling. I use 8 oz Cream Cheese, Large size whipped topping, 1 box confectioners sugar and a small can of cream. Great dessert for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This was excellent!! I used a trifle dish and layered 2 rows starting with the angel food cake and ending with the strawberries. I topped it off with frozen whipped topping and it looked amazing! The only thing that I changed was 3/4 cup of sugar instead of 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Tasty recipe but hard to layer. Should've let the cream cheese mixture get to room temperature, it was too difficult to spread. And I'm not a big fan of strawberry glaze I only used a tiny bit for this recipe and it was enough. (Just enough to make the strawberries spreadable)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was very tasty and refreshing!! I made this to take to work and got many thumbs up. I used low fat whipped topping and low fat cream cheese and did not use the strawberry glaze. The fresh strawberries as well as a sprinkling of blueberries made this a lower sugar delicious dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I made my own strawberry glaze per another reviewer's suggestion and this was simply wonderful - used angel food cake and it was perfectly consistent (not soggy) several days after the 1st serving. This is a really good recipe and treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This one gets rave reviews from the family. I don't crumble the angel food cake, I cut it with a serated knife and arrange it on the bottom of the pan. I cut back on the sugar to about 3/4 cup or less. I could not find a jar gel could only find a package of powder called red gel. I whip my own cream, never use the frozen stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I served this last night to a group of friends who ate every last bite. However, it should be named "Strawberry Roadkill."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I followed the recipe to the letter except that I made my own glaze. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
this was awesome. made it for work & used sugar-free jello for the glaze, fat free cool whip & low fat cream cheese. will definately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNKEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Quinnesec, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States