Strawberry and Spinach Salad with Honey Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Fabulous dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I don't like spinach or vinaigrettes. But this salad was GOOOOOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrainChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Strawberry and spinach Salad with Honey Balsamic Venaigrette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Didn't make any changes at all. No changes needed! Yum! We will make again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickadee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Yum! This is my kinda summer dinner idea - very easy, no actual cooking and delicious. I had it just like this as a main course, and that works for me, but a side of grilled chicken, or topping the salad with grilled chicken would be great too. I made it almost exactly written, but used walnuts instead of pecans (they're just so much cheaper, and the walnuts do go very well with gorgonzola), and I used more balsamic than called for; I prefer a more even ratio of oil and vinegar for salad dressing, though not exactly the same amount of each. I might have been just a touch too heavy handed with the balsamic; the bites of salad including sweet strawberries were perfect, but bites without strawberries were a little too vinegary. Anyway, this is very good. Easy to customize, yes, but there's not much of a need. These ingredients make a great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Delicious! I plan to live on this salad this summer. Toasted the pecans on the stovetop, and followed the directions otherwise, just without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKEE83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Good! Need to measure ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Didn't change a thing! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Moon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Loved it, was out of honey so used 5 splenda packets. I have made this many times and added grilled chicken, toasted almonds instead of the pecans. Tried nectarines and blueberries, All good! Great basic recipe that can be changed up with what's in your cupboard. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coralynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This was one of the most delicious salads I have ever had. I had never tried Gorgonzola cheese before, and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States