Strawberry and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Ok, that was AWESOME!!! I took the suggestions of other reviewers and 1/2d the oil (good suggestion). I used pomegranate vinegar because my raspberry vinegar was flat and, well, pomegranate is the new raspberry! :-) Thanks for a tasty, healthy idea! Tomorrow I am going to have the salad for lunch with some grilled chicken on top. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry R

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgefield Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Excellent! The dressing really makes the salad, so don't use store bought. You will be missing out!! I will definately be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
The only change I made was using mixed greens instead of romaine. I doubled the recipe and took it to a July 4th BBQ. WOW it was a big hit. No leftovers and a lot of recipe requests. Thanks MSCHEF Oh, I almost forgot the only raspberry vinegar I could find was raspberry balsamic. So I used that for the raspberry vinegar and also the regular balsamic vinegar. The salad was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Great salad! Strawberries are in season to really finish it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Haggarty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Definitely a five-star dish! Served this at a July 4th party..everyone loved it! Be sure to have extra on hand....you're going to need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
My mom and I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SleepDeprived

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
AWESOME & very easy. I used my own dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Cut the oil for the dressing in half and increased the raspberry vinegar, honey, mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I like it - Stephen does not
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This was a HUGE hit at Bunco last night. I followed what others said and reduced the oil to 1/2 cup. I also added dried cranberries. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States