Strawberry and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I tried it as is and it was excellent (always do this). Tried it again using spinach instead of romaine and added crumbled bacon for a smokey sensation. Even better. Will try it again as a main course salad topped with grilled smoked duck breast. Very much looking forward to that. Thank you for a delicious and versatile recipe! If I could find collard and mustard greens I would experiment further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I was skeptical about making this salad because i'm not a big "fruit" lover. OMG!!!! This salad was sooooo good!!!! I cut the oil in half and used olive oil instead of vegetable oil in the dressing. I also used red wine vinegar instead of raspberry vinegar (because i didn't have any on hand). I will definately make this again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
The strawberry & feta salad is most definitely a 5 ******. The vinagerette was not too acidic, it was tangy and smooth tasting. One thing to be careful with this recipe is when you're toasting the almonds...they brown quickly. Most definitely a hit with my family and friends.... A must make!!!!! Diane, RN Fresno
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I took this salad to a function and came home with an empty bowl. Everyone loved it. I made as is, didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I loved this salad! I used spinach instead and less oil, and it was perfect! Great taste combination :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaPizza

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trabuco Canyon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is sooooo delicious. I don't like sweet dressings but I was willing to give it a try. I couldn't find raspberry vinegar so I bought Girard's light raspberry dressing and mixed in dijon mustard. Delicious. Crunchy, salty, sweet, and pretty healthy. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is one of the best salads I have ever had! The only change I made was to use garlic powder instead of the minced. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Can't go wrong! Served this quick and easy salad at a potluck and everyone loved it. I put the toasted almonds on the side just in case there were nut allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States