Strawberry and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This is a great salad except it seems to be way too much vegetable oil in the dressing, I ended up dumping some of it out. I'd cut the oil in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Wonderfully fresh twist on a salad.I used mixed greens and reduced the oil to 1/2 cup as others suggested and it was perfect! thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gregoryz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
THis was a great salad. I used cider vinegar because I did not have any raspberry vinegar and it was yummy. I made a large salad and still had leftover dressing to use another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is a great salad! The dressing has become our new staple in our house! Instead of raspberry vinegar we use fresh raspberries and mash them a little and then use 1/4 cup white wine vinegar! We also cut down the veg oil like others said. So yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilMisMegs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was awesome for a hot summer day! We used baby spinach instead of romaine, added a yellow bell pepper andused 1/2 c olive oil instead of a full cup. It was so good! We'll try pine nuts instead of almonds next time, but this will be a staple salad for guests! Mmmmmm. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
So delicious! I love the way the sharp feta and the strawberries go together. This was a huge hit at a family party. The dressing is amazing, after I've run out of strawberries I'll just mix a little dressing in with a spinach mix and it's a delicious lunch. My edits: I only use 1/4 cup oil and 1 T brown sugar, and it works just fine. I also double the garlic. Whisk the dressing right before serving, because it LOVES to separate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Loved this! I couldn't find Raspberry vinegar, so I used a store bought Raspberry vinegrette and omitted the dressing ingredients ~ it was a hit! I made for 10 servings, had 6 at the table and there was no salad remaining! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Just finished e-mailing this recipe to friends that attended a party last night, in which I brought this salad. They all loved it, and had to have the recipe! Reviewers are not kidding when they call this salad a crowd pleaser! It was well balanced and refreshing. Thanks for this excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I just made it for Lunch. I used less than half of oil, three times the garlic, and a bit more balsamic vinegar than I needed, due to taste. I also burned the nuts- not on purpose- but it tasted great. The sweet and strong balanced each other perfectly and I had cream soda and cheese wheat thins with it. Bon Appetite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States