Strawberry and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
wow is that ever good, didn't change a thing. had a dinner party & served this salad & everyone loved it. thanks for posting recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Delicious and so easy! Both my boyfriend and I loved the combination of flavors. For the dressing, I'll cut the oil by half next time. I can't wait to make this salad again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I added some finely cubed apples, which added more texture to the salad. Also used dark cherry balsamic vinegar instead of raspberry vinegar, because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Delicious! All of the flavors came together beautifully, and the guests at the dinner party I brought the salad to LOVED it! I did make a few alterations to the recipe. Following other reviewer's advice, I only used 1/2 cup of olive oil instead of 1 cup of vegetable oil. I also excluded the dijon mustard, and I used pomegranite vinegar instead of raspberry vinegar since it is what I had on hand. I also used 1 cup coarsely chopped pecans instead of almonds (because I love pecans!). Quite tasty, and I will definitely be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Very yummy! A great summer salad - I have it regularly. I also throw in avocados at times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caddie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Pretty good salad. The dressing was a little oily but I would probably make it again with less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I tried it as is and it was excellent (always do this). Tried it again using spinach instead of romaine and added crumbled bacon for a smokey sensation. Even better. Will try it again as a main course salad topped with grilled smoked duck breast. Very much looking forward to that. Thank you for a delicious and versatile recipe! If I could find collard and mustard greens I would experiment further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I was skeptical about making this salad because i'm not a big "fruit" lover. OMG!!!! This salad was sooooo good!!!! I cut the oil in half and used olive oil instead of vegetable oil in the dressing. I also used red wine vinegar instead of raspberry vinegar (because i didn't have any on hand). I will definately make this again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
The strawberry & feta salad is most definitely a 5 ******. The vinagerette was not too acidic, it was tangy and smooth tasting. One thing to be careful with this recipe is when you're toasting the almonds...they brown quickly. Most definitely a hit with my family and friends.... A must make!!!!! Diane, RN Fresno
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I took this salad to a function and came home with an empty bowl. Everyone loved it. I made as is, didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States