Strawberry and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Very good. I used 1/2 cup olive oil in place of vegetable oil. I used pomegranate vinegar instead of raspberry vinegar. This is one of the best salads I have made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Delicious! I added a bit of fresh mint, which complemented the flavors. Also, since I didn't have raspberry vinegar, I substituted a tablespoon of raspberry preserves and plain white vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyn Corley Ostar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Use less dressing, otherwise great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I didn't have a few of the ingredients. I used flavored honey roasted almonds and only used balsamic, honey and brown sugar for the dressing. Delicious salad!!!!! My boyfriend loveeed it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I halved the amount of oil and added a pinch of salt as other reviewers said. Oven roasted the almonds at 350 for 10 minutes to make it easier. Used a ton of spinach because that's what I had. Huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Refreshing and light, and a creative combination of ingredients! I mixed the dressing ingredients in a canning jar and shook it up, and didn't dress the salad until just before setting it out for a potluck - I used only about 3/4 of the dressing. As an FYI, I use President brand feta cheese, which I think tastes way better than other brands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I added blue berries and edamame, Also used mixed greens and arugula instead of romaine, It was a party hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, even got raspberry vinegar just for this....and hated it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
My whole family loved it. I cut the oil down to 3 Tbsp and used apple cider vinegar since that's the closest I can come up with. I even consider to cut the oil more the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States