Strawberry and Feta Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This is an easy salad, and I have had nothing but rave reviews everytime I have made it. I leave out the apples as a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DKHOLBROOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I needed a salad for church dinner. I almost had everything for this one. I used spring mix/spinach, instead of dried crandberries, used dried blueberries, used diced granny smith instead of dried apples and slivered almonds..had light raspberry vinagrette..it was a hit!! Thanks so much! will make again... may try pecans...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
This was OK but not anything I will try again. I cut up one fresh Golden Delicious apple instead of using the dried. Simple to prepare however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
excellent. i have also added grilled salmon, blueberries, raspberries, and walnuts; and used rice vinegar as a dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Nice salad. I liked the flavors. I really didn't want to use raspberry vinaigrette, so I used a honey dressing I found elsewhere on the site. It didn't really seem to need a strong flavored dressing; there are a lot of flavors in this salad. Not competing, though; they go well together. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Very good. Nice blend of tart and sweet. I used pecans insated of pinenuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This was really good. I didn't care much for the pine nuts though, so the next time I'll use something else. I used fresh apple since i didn't have the dried bits. Additional cheeses would be good too as well as some blueberries. Thanks for a great lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Wonderful combination of ingredients in this salad. First time I have ever used pine nuts. This will make a great summer salad. You could add grilled chicken or steak and make it a meal. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
It is an easy and yummy salad. I always recieve complements for it. THanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by _miche3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Really great salad and fairly simple to put together. I left out the pine nuts by choice and then at the last minute I realized we didn't have an apple. Even without those two ingredients it was great. Probably will make it the same way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States