Strawberry and Feta Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Suz
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I love the flavor combination. I also like to use goat cheese instead of feta sometimes. Any nuts will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I needed a salad for church dinner. I almost had everything for this one. I used spring mix/spinach, instead of dried crandberries, used dried blueberries, used diced granny smith instead of dried apples and slivered almonds..had light raspberry vinagrette..it was a hit!! Thanks so much! will make again... may try pecans...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Delicious and so refreshing!! Couldn't be easier. One change I made was to sub toasted walnuts for the pinenuts- they are just too expensive. I truly don't believe that detracted from the flavors at all-just wonderful! The hit of my Easter dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Wonderful combination of ingredients in this salad. First time I have ever used pine nuts. This will make a great summer salad. You could add grilled chicken or steak and make it a meal. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
It is an easy and yummy salad. I always recieve complements for it. THanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by _miche3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Really great salad and fairly simple to put together. I left out the pine nuts by choice and then at the last minute I realized we didn't have an apple. Even without those two ingredients it was great. Probably will make it the same way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
A very unique salad. I love fruit, I love feta so this was a great combination of flavors. I think the next time around I will do spinach lettuce instead. The only alterations I made is I used fresh apples instead of dried apples. It was a wonderful salad. It was the first time I had ever tried pine nuts too. They are very expensive so even almonds would make a great choice instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Like others, I substituted fresh apple for dried, cashews for the pine nuts, and omitted the dried cranberries. This is one of those recipes that you can add your favoties in terms of cheese, nuts, and fruit and it'll probably turn out every time. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Easy! Tasty! Awesome! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vaa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This was a wonderful tasting salad, and it looked beautiful as well! I made substitutions because they were all I had - leaf lettuce, a raw apple, and FF Feta. I used Ken's FF Raspberry Pecan Dressing. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States