Strawberry Ambrosia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I made this last night to go with our french toast. Mr C and my teens wouldn't even try it because it looks different than anything they have had before. I liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was increidlby simple and everyone liked it! The kids were the biggest fans!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arroyo Grande, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I used vanilla yogurt (on hand) and colored marshmallows (also on hand). This was very simple and tasty. I might add more yogurt the next time or cut back on the marshmallows. They seemed to absorb the yogurt after being refrigerated. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I'm the recipe submitter. As of 7-15-09 it has been edited to correct an error I made when I originally submitted it. It now calls for two 16 ounce bags of marshmallows instead of one, and the title has been changed from Strambrosia (I know, I know, it was a phase!) to Strawberry Ambrosia. Remember to drain the strawberries thoroughly, or they'll tint the marshmallows a lovely shade of pink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen Crow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I really liked this. I took it to a gathering at a friend's house, and her teenaged daughter loved it! I've made regular ambrosia with sour cream, oranges, pineapple, and coconut, but I like the healthier option of using yogurt, and it tasted every bit as good. I think the tanginess of the yogurt offsets the sweetness of the marshmallows, and if your strawberries are a little on the tart side you could balance it out by using vanilla or pineapple yogurt. I might modify my own regular recipe next time, by substituting yogurt and adding strawberries to all the other fruit. Still, this recipe is five-star, just as written. Thanks eclectricity, for a great recipe and a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burnt Toast
Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Affton, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This is my favorite salad. I added strawberry cool whip to a vanilla yogurt and a half a bag of mini marshmallows with fresh strawberries! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Fresh strawberries might taste better. Good w/ vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
A little tangy for my tastes - I added a little white sugar and that helped. I think I will try about a tsp. of vanilla extract next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This recipe is also great using sour cream instead of yogurt, flaked coconut, chunk pineapple, maraschino cherries, and the colored mini marshmellows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States