Strawberries with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
surprisingly good. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Another doubter converted! This is amazing. I'm so glad I tried the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Very delicious. My husband was skeptical at first, however when he tried it (sans pepper) he was very amazed and loved it, however, he wouldn't try the pepper on it. I enjoyed it both ways. Update (within minutes:) My husband won't stop raving about the strawberries. "Those are just the best strawberries." "Amazing" and on and on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I agree with this one!! I can eat this by the bowlful!! This will become an all time anytime fav. of mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellster Jereb
Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
LOVE THIS! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Yummy over angel food cake. Nice alternative to whipped cream topping dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
every summer, i mix up strawberries with balsamic vinegar and white sugar for a snack but i didn't realize letting it sit for an hour makes a BIG difference! and i never ate it with ice cream before too, so it was quite ecstatic when i first tried this recipe. the best part is, i had leftovers so i poured them over waffles for breakfast the next day! best waffles ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChocoLady
Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Wow - I love strawberries and I love balsamic vinegar but never thought of the two paried together! This is a really great dessert that's so simple and tastes great. It's surprisingly elegant and not to mention low fat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Unbelievable flavor! Only had a pint of strawberries but had 1 cup of blueberries so I added them, too. Instead of white sugar used brown sugar. Served over crepes filled with cream chese. Finished with a dusting of powdered sugar. Will make for 4th of July as a "Red, White & Blue" dish. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
AMAZING! I had no idea Balsamic and Strawberries went so well together! I was hesitant to try but I'm glad I did!!!! I did substitute the sugar for Splenda granular but it still came out amazing :) Put over ice cream and this is pure bliss!! Simple and elegant! Will definitely keep making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 71-80 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States