Strawberries with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Wow thats all I can say...I used liquid stevia to sweeten and it was amazingly refreshing! Loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LeeLee
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
After seeing the ingredients and reading the reviews I had to try this recipe too! I was pleasantly surprised. I must make this for the extended family cuz no one is going to believe this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was a huge hit at my July 4th party. I served it over a light angel food cake and skipped the pepper. Everyone loved it. I will definitely be making this again. Such a quick, easy and tasty dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queendivasu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMAA77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I have to admit that this rating is based on some changes. I only used about 2.5 tbs of sugar, and I used only 1 tbs of strawberry balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I added the vinigar and a little sugar to the strawberries before putting them in the cracker. mixed reviews. The berries and vinegar where great, not much love for the crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
finally made this recipe with really yummy fresh strawberries...we REALLY liked this on ice cream...it was very good and refreshing without being too sweet...will forsure make them again...didn't change a thing...thanks for sharing this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
The flavor of these strawberries is good, but there is nothing fabulous and spectacular. I marinated strawberries for 2 hours and the flavor was just like the strawberries sprinkled with balsamic vinegar. I don`t see the purpose of this recipe. The combination isn`t bad, but the strawberries by themselves is better, in my opinion. As the previous reviewer, I can say we ate them, but weren`t amazed at them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This, for my family was just OK. Nobody raved over them, but everyone ate them. Doubt I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I was curious, so I scaled this down for a single serving with 3 oz of strawberries and tried it with vanilla ice cream. I was a little put off by the occasional whiff of vinegar while eating, but overall it was delicious, just the right amount of sweet. I would definitely make this again, it makes a great homemade strawberry topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States