Strawberries with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
For a healthier option I use agave nectar in place of sugar. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Who woulda thought? This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Use Chocolate Balsamic Vinegar to make it PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Very original taste, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA
Living In: Bacliff, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Simple and divine! I love it when something so simple and easy delivers excellent results. The balance of tangy vinegar to sweet sugar to sour strawberries is perfect. And what a fun surprise! You would never think that vinegar and strawberries would be friends, but they actually improve the flavor. I always use this if my strawberries aren't the nicest...those horrid white/pink ones you get in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I let my strawberries soak for 3 hours and the flavor was amazing. The flavor of the strawberries was enhanced. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Wow! This is awesome. Unbelievably yummy! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Preston, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Oh so sophistcated. and oh so healthy. Wonderful blend of flavors, complex, yet meld together perfectly. You can easily use splenda in this recipe to knock down the calories even more (use half as much as you would sugar). What a treat for those foodies watcing what they eat!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I was shocked that Balsamic Vinegar and Strawberries went together, but as long as you leave them a couple hours, the sharpness of the vinegar is almost gone. If you leave them overnight in the fridge, you can easily refresh them with 1/2 to 1 Tbsp of the Balsamic Vinegar. Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caevans7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I served this alongside edy's light vanilla bean ice cream. It is delicious. A couple friends I served it to, who normally do not like vinegar, said it was delicious. No one could believe it had black pepper in it. Just make sure you let the strawberries macerate for at least 1 hour so the flavors come together. Will be a "healthy" dessert favorite to serve to company for a long time coming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States