Strawberries with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Have never tried Strawberries with Balsamic Vinegar before this so wasn't sure what to expect. However, we did not like it. Served with whipped cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This is a delicous way to serve strawberries. Just a word of caution, DON'T USE CHEAP BALSAMIC VINEGAR. It's like cooking with wine, if it's not good enough to drink don't cook with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
These were delicious! I started with about 1/4 a cup of sugar for 2 pounds of strawberries, but kept the balsamic at the stated amount. After an hour or so, I stirred them up again and tasted to see if it needed more sugar. I added about another 1/8 of a cup to taste. We had these over angel food cake and they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by archie8kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Delicious! I made pound cake, and served it with these strawberries topped with whipped cream. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
You have to make this to believe how well strawberries and balsamic vinegar go together. I just made it and it is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
PERFECT FLAVOR COMBINATION
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Thought I'd try it on our homegrown strawberries. Just tasted weird. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Really love this recipe. Next time I would omit the black pepper. I doubled everything in the recipe EXCEPT the pepper and it was still way too strong. I also used Spenda in place of sugar. Love the flavor of the vinegar and sugar together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNICHOLSLCC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bennington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Okay, I tried these because I wanted to know what the big deal was about strawberries and balsamic vinegar. It would really help if someone described the taste instead of just saying "delicious," or "terrible". I don't drink (alcohol), so the taste to me was very unpleasant. It tasted like strawberries steeped in wine. Not something I want to experience again, but at least I tried it, and I know what it tastes like... and if you are curious, at least here you got a description.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Very delicious, quick and easy recipe. The 1st time I made it, I used 1/4 cup Splenda as the recipe states, but it just had too strong of the Splenda after taste. The next time I made it, I used 1/2 Splenda and 1/2 sugar. Turned out great and is one of my husbands favorite desserts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States