Strawberries with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This recipe is very good. It can be improved and made more healthy if you had Stevia instead of sugar. One small packet of Stevia equals 2 teaspoons of sugar. I also put a little bit of salt on the strawberries as they set in order to release the juices. 1 teaspoon of Stevia equals
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
We really enjoyed the strawberries marinated in the balsamic vinegar. We served it over Cottage Pudding Cake, also from this website with freshly whipped cream. An unusual and tasty way to serve strawberry shortcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This was such a nice change for a use for strawberries!! My husband and I both loved the taste and so did my 2 year old son!! Thank you so much for the delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
mmm delicious, try this over angel food cake with cool whip! Cut your slice or chunk of angel food cake, lightly butter then sprinkle cinnamon over it and cook in oven at 400 degrees till browned, take out and put strawberries with balsamic over top...mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
SO DELICIOUS and SO EASY! I like this much better than plain strawberries on ice cream. I added this strawberry mixture to a bowl with pound cake chunks, ice cream, and whipped cream - AMAZING. I didn't use the pepper because I don't really like much of a pepper flavor. This is perfect for using with slightly busted strawberries - the ones that don't look pretty and presentable. When you chop them up and put them in the dark vinegar, they all come out looking deep red and pretty. I will definitely make this in the future for summer BBQ party dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Loved it and so did our company. Who would have thought these ingredients would go together?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
SPECTACULAR recipe, & finished product is very flexible in its uses...from a topping to waffles, pancakes or ice cream to a stand alone healthy side-dish. ...this recipe delivers it all with no fat & no fuss...it deserves more than 5 stars. Thank you Hoolie for the special treat we enjoyed with dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
whoaa, these are good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Balsamic vinegar is wonderful with strawberries. I use brown sugar instead of white. Very simple recipe and can be used many ways. Very good topped with vanilla ice cream or whipped cream. I just served this with a scoop of warm farro and sliced almonds for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States