Strawberries with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I was shocked at how well this went over. With over 45 people who tried it, only one didn't love it... and he said he would have, if he could get over the fact that it was Balsamic Vinegar. We served it over sliced French Vanilla Pound Cake from Sam's, but I'd be interested in trying it on crackers with cream cheese. Ours did marinate more than 4 hours, but still, phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
What a great change from just strawberries and sugar. My whole family loved it! All I can say is, try this recipe. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
One of the most elegant and delicious strawberry recipes you will ever try. The color was gorgeous and the flavor combination was wonderful. I served these strawberries at brunch, drizzled over sliced melon and plated with vegetable strata. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
I just cut up some fresh strawberries and was looking for a strawberry recipe. I looked at this one and thought NO WAY. I went straight to the kitchen didnt measure threw a little bassamic vingar with some splenda sugar and srinkled with pepper and put over vanilla icecream. YUMMY!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
I use a raspberry balsamic vinegar and it was pure heaven. Pour it over a cream cheese pound cheese. Very nice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
I was a little hesitant about this recipe, but I had all of the ingredients on hand, so I gave it a try. It was SO good! I was scared about adding the pepper, but it gave it a nice little zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
perfect. I would just recommend adjusting the pepper grinder to 'fine' so that the cracked pepper isn't all you're getting with each bite. Served mine with pound cake. It was so good! Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
Really nice flavor and super easy, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
Amazing! We served with angel food cake, and it was awesome! A great way to use up strawberries before they go bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States