Strawberries with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
AMAZING! I had no idea Balsamic and Strawberries went so well together! I was hesitant to try but I'm glad I did!!!! I did substitute the sugar for Splenda granular but it still came out amazing :) Put over ice cream and this is pure bliss!! Simple and elegant! Will definitely keep making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made this to top a new york style cheesecake from this site and no one had any great comments about it. I thought it was decent I did like the tang the vinegar gave the strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Runnergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This is a 100% hit every time I make this. We've tried it alone, with cake and with ice cream. With vanilla ice cream is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwillson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I don't use pepper, and don't really measure... but I just splash a little vinegar on strawberries and add some sugar. I love to add nectarines too, SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Summer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
So yummy with a dollop of whipped cream! This was too much sauce for that amount of berries although I saved the rest for latter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gil's wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Poured the strawberries over pound cake slices and served with ice cream. My guests loved it and couldn't believe that balsamic vinegar & pepper tasted that good with strawberries. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
YUM! This is wonderful. I have always heard of strawberries with balsamic but never tried it until today. I have been missing out big time! Now I just need more strawberries so I can have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdvegas23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerset, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Served this recipe at a dinner party over icecream and everyone loved it. Many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
A truly great, simple recipe. I own an olive oil and vinegar tasting room/retail/online store and I use our cinnamon pear or vanilla balsamic vinegar...amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States