Strawberries with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
AMAZING! I had no idea Balsamic and Strawberries went so well together! I was hesitant to try but I'm glad I did!!!! I did substitute the sugar for Splenda granular but it still came out amazing :) Put over ice cream and this is pure bliss!! Simple and elegant! Will definitely keep making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made this to top a new york style cheesecake from this site and no one had any great comments about it. I thought it was decent I did like the tang the vinegar gave the strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Runnergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This is a 100% hit every time I make this. We've tried it alone, with cake and with ice cream. With vanilla ice cream is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwillson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I don't use pepper, and don't really measure... but I just splash a little vinegar on strawberries and add some sugar. I love to add nectarines too, SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Summer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
So yummy with a dollop of whipped cream! This was too much sauce for that amount of berries although I saved the rest for latter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gil's wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Poured the strawberries over pound cake slices and served with ice cream. My guests loved it and couldn't believe that balsamic vinegar & pepper tasted that good with strawberries. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
YUM! This is wonderful. I have always heard of strawberries with balsamic but never tried it until today. I have been missing out big time! Now I just need more strawberries so I can have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdvegas23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerset, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Served this recipe at a dinner party over icecream and everyone loved it. Many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
A truly great, simple recipe. I own an olive oil and vinegar tasting room/retail/online store and I use our cinnamon pear or vanilla balsamic vinegar...amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States