Strawberries with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMAA77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I have to admit that this rating is based on some changes. I only used about 2.5 tbs of sugar, and I used only 1 tbs of strawberry balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I added the vinigar and a little sugar to the strawberries before putting them in the cracker. mixed reviews. The berries and vinegar where great, not much love for the crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
finally made this recipe with really yummy fresh strawberries...we REALLY liked this on ice cream...it was very good and refreshing without being too sweet...will forsure make them again...didn't change a thing...thanks for sharing this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
The flavor of these strawberries is good, but there is nothing fabulous and spectacular. I marinated strawberries for 2 hours and the flavor was just like the strawberries sprinkled with balsamic vinegar. I don`t see the purpose of this recipe. The combination isn`t bad, but the strawberries by themselves is better, in my opinion. As the previous reviewer, I can say we ate them, but weren`t amazed at them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This, for my family was just OK. Nobody raved over them, but everyone ate them. Doubt I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I was curious, so I scaled this down for a single serving with 3 oz of strawberries and tried it with vanilla ice cream. I was a little put off by the occasional whiff of vinegar while eating, but overall it was delicious, just the right amount of sweet. I would definitely make this again, it makes a great homemade strawberry topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Yum! Would be a perfect dessert with some whipped cream! Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Sounds weird. Tastes DELICIOUS! I will be taking this to my next dinner group. YUMMY! Can't wait to try it over vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
surprisingly good. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States