Strawberries with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Yum! Would be a perfect dessert with some whipped cream! Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Sounds weird. Tastes DELICIOUS! I will be taking this to my next dinner group. YUMMY! Can't wait to try it over vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
surprisingly good. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Another doubter converted! This is amazing. I'm so glad I tried the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Very delicious. My husband was skeptical at first, however when he tried it (sans pepper) he was very amazed and loved it, however, he wouldn't try the pepper on it. I enjoyed it both ways. Update (within minutes:) My husband won't stop raving about the strawberries. "Those are just the best strawberries." "Amazing" and on and on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I agree with this one!! I can eat this by the bowlful!! This will become an all time anytime fav. of mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
LOVE THIS! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Yummy over angel food cake. Nice alternative to whipped cream topping dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
every summer, i mix up strawberries with balsamic vinegar and white sugar for a snack but i didn't realize letting it sit for an hour makes a BIG difference! and i never ate it with ice cream before too, so it was quite ecstatic when i first tried this recipe. the best part is, i had leftovers so i poured them over waffles for breakfast the next day! best waffles ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChocoLady
Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Wow - I love strawberries and I love balsamic vinegar but never thought of the two paried together! This is a really great dessert that's so simple and tastes great. It's surprisingly elegant and not to mention low fat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States