Strawberries with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I was shocked that Balsamic Vinegar and Strawberries went together, but as long as you leave them a couple hours, the sharpness of the vinegar is almost gone. If you leave them overnight in the fridge, you can easily refresh them with 1/2 to 1 Tbsp of the Balsamic Vinegar. Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caevans7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I served this alongside edy's light vanilla bean ice cream. It is delicious. A couple friends I served it to, who normally do not like vinegar, said it was delicious. No one could believe it had black pepper in it. Just make sure you let the strawberries macerate for at least 1 hour so the flavors come together. Will be a "healthy" dessert favorite to serve to company for a long time coming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Unbelievable! I made them for our chick flick night and the girls loved em! I cannot wait to make them again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Wonderful !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Suprisingly delicious! Very good on a hot summer day when you just want something different. The berries offset the acididy of the vinegar, which offsets the tartness of the berries. You HAVE to try it once. It's cheap and quick to make, so you're not out on anything. This one has it's place in my recipe box with love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pie slinger 82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cardington, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
surprisingly fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This is easy easy easy and a huge hit with my friends and family. Even the most non-adventurous eater I know took a leap of faith and tried them and loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
It was different. I don't think it was better than plain fresh strawberries with perhaps a dollop of fresh whipped cream. DH was not crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruminantia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Wasn't bad, but not really anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolcott, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Wow thats all I can say...I used liquid stevia to sweeten and it was amazingly refreshing! Loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States