Strawberries with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Really love this recipe. Next time I would omit the black pepper. I doubled everything in the recipe EXCEPT the pepper and it was still way too strong. I also used Spenda in place of sugar. Love the flavor of the vinegar and sugar together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNICHOLSLCC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bennington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Okay, I tried these because I wanted to know what the big deal was about strawberries and balsamic vinegar. It would really help if someone described the taste instead of just saying "delicious," or "terrible". I don't drink (alcohol), so the taste to me was very unpleasant. It tasted like strawberries steeped in wine. Not something I want to experience again, but at least I tried it, and I know what it tastes like... and if you are curious, at least here you got a description.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Very delicious, quick and easy recipe. The 1st time I made it, I used 1/4 cup Splenda as the recipe states, but it just had too strong of the Splenda after taste. The next time I made it, I used 1/2 Splenda and 1/2 sugar. Turned out great and is one of my husbands favorite desserts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
For a healthier option I use agave nectar in place of sugar. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Who woulda thought? This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Use Chocolate Balsamic Vinegar to make it PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Very original taste, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA
Living In: Bacliff, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Simple and divine! I love it when something so simple and easy delivers excellent results. The balance of tangy vinegar to sweet sugar to sour strawberries is perfect. And what a fun surprise! You would never think that vinegar and strawberries would be friends, but they actually improve the flavor. I always use this if my strawberries aren't the nicest...those horrid white/pink ones you get in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I let my strawberries soak for 3 hours and the flavor was amazing. The flavor of the strawberries was enhanced. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Wow! This is awesome. Unbelievably yummy! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Preston, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States