Strawberries with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
mmm delicious, try this over angel food cake with cool whip! Cut your slice or chunk of angel food cake, lightly butter then sprinkle cinnamon over it and cook in oven at 400 degrees till browned, take out and put strawberries with balsamic over top...mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
SO DELICIOUS and SO EASY! I like this much better than plain strawberries on ice cream. I added this strawberry mixture to a bowl with pound cake chunks, ice cream, and whipped cream - AMAZING. I didn't use the pepper because I don't really like much of a pepper flavor. This is perfect for using with slightly busted strawberries - the ones that don't look pretty and presentable. When you chop them up and put them in the dark vinegar, they all come out looking deep red and pretty. I will definitely make this in the future for summer BBQ party dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Loved it and so did our company. Who would have thought these ingredients would go together?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
SPECTACULAR recipe, & finished product is very flexible in its uses...from a topping to waffles, pancakes or ice cream to a stand alone healthy side-dish. ...this recipe delivers it all with no fat & no fuss...it deserves more than 5 stars. Thank you Hoolie for the special treat we enjoyed with dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
whoaa, these are good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Balsamic vinegar is wonderful with strawberries. I use brown sugar instead of white. Very simple recipe and can be used many ways. Very good topped with vanilla ice cream or whipped cream. I just served this with a scoop of warm farro and sliced almonds for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I tried this recipe and shared it with my co-workers. I thought it tasted really good. My co-workers were fighting over the juice. I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Like so many others here, I was skeptical. My boyfriend, who loves strawberries, was against me trying out this recipe in the first place, because he thought it would ruin the berries. We both - and all of our guests - enjoyed the result a lot, though (ate it with and without vanilla ice cream). We didn't notice the pepper much (noticed too late that we didn't have any black pepper to grind and used the last remnants of an old glass of ground pepper instead, which probably was the problem there). The balsamico taste kind of blends into the background, and instead, the combination of balsamico and sugar really brings out the strawberry flavour. Next time, we'll try serving this with fresh mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Divine! Do not discount the recipe because of the balsamic vinegar - it is absolutely amazing together! Served with angel food cake and whipped creme - perfect combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Mitchell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States