Strawberries with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Excellent! I love this recipe for strawberries. People are really hesitant when they hear vinegar, then even more so when they hear black pepper, but everyone who has tried it, liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I loved it but my family thought it was too vinegary and suggested only 1 tbsp of vinegar. I may try that variation next time to satisfy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Delicious! I was rather tentative about the whole process and my mother was convinced it would be a train wreck - but one bite and the tune changed! I made no changes, besides doing 3 servings, rather 6, so I would be able to make another batch later
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This worked well and I would make it again, though I would make a few changes next time. I only had brown sugar so I used that and it worked - I'm sure white is just as good. I let it sit for about two hours, which was plenty. I would have given it 5 stars, except I found that the strawberries without pepper on them tasted better. Though I'm glad I got to experience the flavor, I'd recommend trying it on one berry before going over the whole bowl). Also, before mixing I cut the berries in half as directed by the recipe, but I wish I'd sliced them more thinly for better presentation (they didn't slice as well after soaking).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
yummy in my tummy! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
A very good recipe. Quite sweet, this would serve very well as part of a shortcake. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This recipe really didn't sound very appealing but I had to try it out. It's actually pretty good! I tried it before adding the pepper and thought it was okay and seemed to have a slight vinegar-y after taste that I didn't care for. I later found that after adding the pepper, it takes that weird after taste away. It grows on you. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Kris(py)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
These were surprisingly delicious. The tanginess of the vinegar complements the fruit nicely. My strawberries were very sweet. Next time I get a batch of tart strawberries I will cut back on the vinegar just a touch. I didn't add the pepper this time, but will try it next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris(py)
Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
used them on angel food cake with whipped cream and it was delicious. thanks for the twist. just to be healthier, i may try to cut the sugar in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Amazing flavor. Had mine with ice cream after 4hrs marinaded. It's like natural strawberry syrup. I was skeptical too, but ya just gotta try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States