Strawberries Romanov Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
I served this at a shower and finally wrote down the recipe, made copies and handed them out--that's how many times I was asked for the recipe. It is delicious and also makes a beautiful presentation. I used tub whipped topping--so if you make it exactly as written, it will be even better! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
Not as good as the original. I served this, and my guests were really disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
This is my favourite dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACCER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
Very rich, creamy sauce. I tried it with coffee liquer instead of orange liquer, and I expect it would also be excellent with a touch of rum, vanilla liquer, irish cream, etc. Try serving it in martini glasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
My family enjoyed this treat outdoors after a great meal - what a treat! We've never had the "real" version so we didn't know the difference. We all thought it was delicious and elegant served in wine glasses. I'll definitely make it again when strawberries are in season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Three Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
Didn't care for this one. It was too tart tasting and the flavors just didn't meld together. Look nice though in the parfait glasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I'm not sure why, but the cream mixture melted a lot and it turned out really soupy. They tasted okay, but I will probably not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This was "so-so" and certainly not worthy of serving to dinner guests. It wasn't awful, but I won't use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
We had this for dessert after a Valentine's Day meal. It was the perfect finish! Not too heavy, but still totally delicious and decadent. Served in wine glasses-- it was really wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I love the use of sour cream. This is a great dessert for adult, very elegant and fitting the Romanov name. Thanks for sharing the idea of serving it in wine glasses. Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States