Strawberries and Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Really good! Would definitely use a sweeter wine or champagne next time (I had an open bottle of chardonnay so I used that) Serve over ice cream, angel food cake, pound cake or just eat by itself. Delicious! This recipe is easily halved or quartered for less servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
It might be good with a different white wine, but vermouth was all I had on hand, and it added a slight bitter taste to the strawberries on top of the floral drama associated with vermouth. Had it been a fresh bottle, it might have been better. I'll try it again, but with a freshly opened bottle of chardonnay next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I've made this with both white and red wine and they are both equally good. A sweeter wine is better in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was great! I read the reviews first and used powdered sugar instead of white sugar and I marinated them in the morning and we ate them that night. I served them in wine glasses with fresh whipped cream on top, they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I still needed a little sugar, but that could have been because of the wine I used. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah_0_0_

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I make this ALL the time! But I layer it using chocolate covered graham cracker cookies and whipped cream and put in a pretty wine glass!! YUM! and PRETTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tabathaJ
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I tried it with the strawberry and wondered what it would be like with fresh pineapple. We only used about half the sugar. I definitely want to try it with other fruits, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabathaJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
tried this with white zinfandel wine wasnt as sweet as i would have liked but did make the wine tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Wonderful! I admit that I used Splenda instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ML

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States