Strawberries and Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This is so good! I can't believe I am the one who made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
It was good, may make again, may not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Great recipe. I changed the cake for a Genoese sponge which really lightened it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
this recipe was a hit with all of us who have tried it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melloreb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Excellent cake. We made this for my granddaughters birthday cake. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. Here I am 2 years later with more requests for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This cake was dense, chewy, rubbery and plain gross. The cream cheese frosting did not go well with the whip cream filling and the batter did not make 3 cakes, it only made 2. I am an avid baker and I can't believe all the great reviews this cake got! GROSS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pontiac, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Very good. I did not have any problems with the wipped cream being absorbed. I used heavy whipping cream and very well cooled cakes. I did need more sugar in the whipping cream, though. Make sure you taste test it for sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alankanczes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This cake is incredible! I made is yesterday for my husband's birthday and everyone loved it but it is very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ericka J

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Ive made this cake before and it came out fine.. but this time around it stuck to the pan.. my 1st attempt I put pam and flour.. it stuck bad to the pans.. so my 2nd attempt I put aluminum foil on the pans still a sticky mess.. uugghhh.. but the taste was delishious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAMARIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Super yummy! Okay so like another review said you need the strawberries to tame down the sweetness of the cake and the whipped cream helps too. I am using the recipe to make a princess castle for my daughter's birthday so I made it in deeper pans so it took quite a bit longer to bake, almost an hour for the deepest one (about 4 inches deep). The sides got a little brown but after tasting the "brown" parts it doesn't taste at all burnt so don't worry if the sides turn brownish. I did cover the tops of the pans with foil for most the time though so the tops wouldn't burn. Love this recipe! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States