Strawberries and Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This is so good! I can't believe I am the one who made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
It was good, may make again, may not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Great recipe. I changed the cake for a Genoese sponge which really lightened it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
this recipe was a hit with all of us who have tried it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melloreb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Excellent cake. We made this for my granddaughters birthday cake. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. Here I am 2 years later with more requests for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This cake was dense, chewy, rubbery and plain gross. The cream cheese frosting did not go well with the whip cream filling and the batter did not make 3 cakes, it only made 2. I am an avid baker and I can't believe all the great reviews this cake got! GROSS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pontiac, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Very good. I did not have any problems with the wipped cream being absorbed. I used heavy whipping cream and very well cooled cakes. I did need more sugar in the whipping cream, though. Make sure you taste test it for sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alankanczes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This cake is incredible! I made is yesterday for my husband's birthday and everyone loved it but it is very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ericka J

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Ive made this cake before and it came out fine.. but this time around it stuck to the pan.. my 1st attempt I put pam and flour.. it stuck bad to the pans.. so my 2nd attempt I put aluminum foil on the pans still a sticky mess.. uugghhh.. but the taste was delishious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAMARIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Super yummy! Okay so like another review said you need the strawberries to tame down the sweetness of the cake and the whipped cream helps too. I am using the recipe to make a princess castle for my daughter's birthday so I made it in deeper pans so it took quite a bit longer to bake, almost an hour for the deepest one (about 4 inches deep). The sides got a little brown but after tasting the "brown" parts it doesn't taste at all burnt so don't worry if the sides turn brownish. I did cover the tops of the pans with foil for most the time though so the tops wouldn't burn. Love this recipe! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States