Strawberries and Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
If you want skinny layers, use three 9" pans and watch your time. It doesn't take as long as the recipe says. When making it again. I'd use two 9" pans. Am afraid these will be dry the way they are now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I made this for my Church (I will post pics).. It came out beautiful! I didn't taste it, but people loved it there, and it gives a simple but beautiful presentation. I was worried about some of the reviews of it being rubbery and someone said that it made small layers. I sifted my flour and baking powder together, and like suggested, I halved the cream cheese icing just to decorate a bit and it was still too much. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. It was wonderful! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I gave this recipe 3 stars because the filling did not turn out thick at all. I had to a scoop of store bought frosting just to make it thick. Also, it only needed 2 nine inch round pans. Cake tasted great and the frosting was a nice touch as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.Mason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Oh my gracious, that cake will make you slap the person sitting next to you!!!!! I have tried two different strawberry cakes within this past year, but this in the one I'm sticking with !!! Thanks a much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Not something I would do every day, and I'm definitely not a cake maker.. lol. But loved the flavors. What I would do next time though, once I realized that I was basically making cool whip for in between the layers, would get the cool whip to use, rather then make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Higgins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This cake was a hit with my whole family! My boyfriend even took pictures of it and brags about it to anybody who will listen! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by snunn
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Made this cake for my parents' 50th wedding anniversary. What a fabulous cake! It was easy to make and delicious. The icing was a little sloppy - hard to pipe for decoration. Other than that, I give it a thumbs up! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Made this for my husband's birthday- the cake was far too dry and dense with a very bad texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAprati

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I made this for my family and lets just say there was nothing left of it, LOL! It is delicous and was worth the time put into it! I can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Independence, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anthony's Anya
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I made this excellent cake for my husband's birthday, he said it was GREAT!!! Presentation beautiful, job well done. :0) Happy Cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony's Anya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States