Strawberries and Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
We used this recipe to do a cupcake variant and they were delicious and got rave reviews from all who had one! Deeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Yum. Very tasty and moist cake. My only problem was the texture of the cake after it was refrigerated. It was a little hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opheliamiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I made this cake for a family gathering and everyone absolutly loved it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
If you want skinny layers, use three 9" pans and watch your time. It doesn't take as long as the recipe says. When making it again. I'd use two 9" pans. Am afraid these will be dry the way they are now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I made this for my Church (I will post pics).. It came out beautiful! I didn't taste it, but people loved it there, and it gives a simple but beautiful presentation. I was worried about some of the reviews of it being rubbery and someone said that it made small layers. I sifted my flour and baking powder together, and like suggested, I halved the cream cheese icing just to decorate a bit and it was still too much. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. It was wonderful! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I gave this recipe 3 stars because the filling did not turn out thick at all. I had to a scoop of store bought frosting just to make it thick. Also, it only needed 2 nine inch round pans. Cake tasted great and the frosting was a nice touch as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.Mason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Oh my gracious, that cake will make you slap the person sitting next to you!!!!! I have tried two different strawberry cakes within this past year, but this in the one I'm sticking with !!! Thanks a much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Not something I would do every day, and I'm definitely not a cake maker.. lol. But loved the flavors. What I would do next time though, once I realized that I was basically making cool whip for in between the layers, would get the cool whip to use, rather then make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This cake was a hit with my whole family! My boyfriend even took pictures of it and brags about it to anybody who will listen! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by snunn
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Made this cake for my parents' 50th wedding anniversary. What a fabulous cake! It was easy to make and delicious. The icing was a little sloppy - hard to pipe for decoration. Other than that, I give it a thumbs up! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States